top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbby Brown

Inspirational Authors - Douglas Adams

Posted August 4, 2016


1952 - 2001


Douglas Adams was a fascinating author to read. Having been a fan of biographies, history, and science books before reading any fiction, his novels made me think, and often re-read to be sure I understood what I had just read.


Small parts of The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, Life, The Universe, and Everything, So Long and Thanks for All the Fish, and Mostly Harmless would be partial replays, with different endings.


I tended to notice these things. In many ways, I use this technique myself when switching from one point of view character to another. One character sees the ending of the scene one way. In the next chapter, another character sees the ending of the same scene in a similar, or vastly different way. This technique will also be used with the Time Travel pair - Trails 5 and 6, in that a little change will cause a scene to morph to the viewers. Sometimes, to the same viewer.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page