top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbby Brown

Inspirational Authors - Diane Duane

Published - August 25, 2016


1952 - Present


Diane Duane is science fiction writer who has written in the Star Trek Universe as well as her own Young Magicians universe, and many other projects that aren't so closely related.


Her Young Magicians novels could sit well on the shelf next to Madeline L'Engle's Wrinkle in Time Series. They are a little more modern, and a little more advanced in what the magicians can do. They cover science. Though not as indepth as Meg does in A Wrinkle in Time.


I've only read a few of Young Magicians books. I'd like to read to more. It's not so much her writing, as her communicating on Twitter and other social that influences me. She actually responds to posts, and retweets posts of others. Sometimes, I reply to someone, and forget they are a more famous writing than I am. When they reply, or even like the post, it makes me feel hopeful.

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
bottom of page